Posted in Blogging, Life, Writing

Frustrations

Life Lately…

b364026d25838f7c602991efdd53443f

Summer started and brought with it a whirlwind of business, chaos, and distractions.

Maybe even some new frustrations, but it’s okay. I’ll deal with ’em. I’m a big girl.

I love summer! Nice weather. Kicking into relaxation-mode. Enjoying time with family and friends.

Today we are packing for the beach. Well, I have. The whole week I sporadically packed, and realized today how little that mattered.

Every five minutes my daughter asks, “Is it time to go yet!”

My hands are full as I am still packing. “No, not yet! But soon!”

My son lazily saunters into the room after she is gone. “When are we leaving?”

Ugh. “Later.”

My husband is putting together his car. Hopefully with the new automatic transmission swap it will run. It has been on jack-stands for months.

Last night, he sat lazily on the couch as I did all the legwork for our travel preparations. I asked him to help our son pack his stuff. He coached him from the couch. Hmph. 

As of right now, I think we are packed. Maybe. Knowing me I may have forgotten a thing or two. I have the essentials covered that is the important thing. I hate packing!

A family member is staying at the house with the dog. We paid the bills today. Yesterday we were “beautified.” We had haircuts and as my daughter says “I had my hair painted.”

Today we finish up with putting some color on our hands, and feet. This morning as I was plucking my eyebrows an all too familiar conversation played out in my head between my best friend and me when I tried waxing them myself.

She never let me live it down. I waxed them off. She said I would.

Needless to say I never did that again.

Anyway– all bases are covered.

I will be writing while I am away. It will be my first time at the beach since I was a girl! I will take you along with me!

Stay tuned.

Lynne

Author:

Dreamer. Doer. Poet. Writer. Mom. Baker. Lover of Many Things.

Leave A Comment...

