Posted in Poetry

Forever in My Heart

Forever in my Heart. © 2016 LC

She sleeps in comfort of an oak box ,
six feet deep in the cold ground.
Surrounded by beautiful flowers and marble rocks.
Lines of giant maple trees stand watch around.
She walks with Jesus now–
This isn’t her home any longer.
Though she was hurting inside–
Now she is stronger.
Her life lived in vain.
Unhappiness an unwelcome guest.
Though now she stands in his glorious reign,
As every thought, regret, and sadness is taken off her chest.
The reunion with her newborn son,
the happiness she must feel.
As they stand in the shining sun,
Of the proof– this is what she believed in. Heaven.  It’s real.
Though I visit her grave ,
I know her soul is home well at rest.
Though grief may enslave,
The chains I must let go and fight the unrest.
I will keep you forever in my heart,
Until I see you again.
That way we will never part,
As you will always be my best friend.

Author:

Dreamer. Doer. Poet. Writer. Mom. Baker. Lover of Many Things.

Leave A Comment...

