Posted in Poetry

You Matter

You Matter!

© LC 2016

Wake up!

Fight for your life!

While you still have time–

to make it right.

Stand up!

Don’t let life pass you by!

Life is full of possibilities–

You are young! Reach for the sky!

You can make a difference– if only you try.

You matter!

You don’t want a heaping world of regret instead.

Go where your heart leads. Do something with your life!

Use the brains in your head.

This poem is inspired by my son. He is going through some teenager issues, and they are weighing on my heart a lot this week. I thought if I could say anything to him what would it be? After I read it, I thought– “I could have applied this to my teenage years!”

Hope you enjoyed it!

Lynne

 

 

 

Author:

Dreamer. Doer. Poet. Writer. Mom. Baker. Lover of Many Things.

Leave A Comment...

