Posted in Blogging, Writing

Day NINE- Writing Challenge

Day NINE- Words of Wisdom that “speak” to me.

I LOVE quotes! I believe they have power to make a person feel good. Quotes are inspiring, funny, and encouraging.

I feel like quotes are special. When I look at certain quotes it is if the writing them knew I would be in a similar situation– so they wrote it just for me.

My “Top 15” Quotes. Maybe they will ease the “Monday Blues?”

One– “We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.”
― Oscar Wilde

Two– “Sometimes you wake up. Sometimes the fall kills you. And sometimes, when you fall, you fly.”
― Neil Gaiman

Three– “Without music, life would be a mistake.”
― Friedrich Nietzsche

Four– “It’s the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting.”
― Paulo Coelho

Five– “Always do what you are afraid to do.”
― Ralph Waldo Emerson

Six– “My past has not defined me, destroyed me, deterred me, or defeated me; it has only strengthened me.
― Steve Maraboli

Seven– “Hope is the thing with feathers
That perches in the soul
And sings the tune without the words
And never stops at all.”
― Emily Dickinson

Eight– “I can be changed by what happens to me. But I refuse to be reduced by it.”
― Maya Angelou

Nine– “The world breaks everyone, and afterward, many are strong at the broken places.”
― Ernest Hemingway

Ten– “Every heart sings a song, incomplete, until another heart whispers back. Those who wish to sing always find a song. At the touch of a lover, everyone becomes a poet.”
― Plato

Eleven– “Painting is poetry that is seen rather than felt, and poetry is painting that is felt rather than seen.”
― Leonardo da Vinci

Twelve– “We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect.”
― Anaïs Nin

Thirteen– “I write for the same reason I breathe – because if I didn’t, I would die.
― Isaac Asimov

Fourteen– “The role of a writer is not to say what we can all say, but what we are unable to say.”
― Anaïs Nin

Fifteen– “And by the way, everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt.”
― Sylvia Plath

Do you have any favorite quotes? Feel free to share.

Lynne

12969405_10156840342075707_313357571_n

Author:

Dreamer. Doer. Poet. Writer. Mom. Baker. Lover of Many Things.

Leave A Comment...

