Posted in Blogging

My Vacation Spot.

I need a vacation. Somewhere far away. Preferably somewhere not too hot, but not too cold either. Alcohol not needed. Kid-friendly. Somewhere beautiful. Somewhere relaxing.

A place I can kick my feet up, read a book, enjoy my surroundings, and the kids can have fun. And I don’t have to worry about anything.

Or hear, “What is for dinner??”

Somewhere like this, maybe?

c25d20fc8c8bb31d60e4a40d35d4cb11

Yes, I am Irish. If you were wondering. But that isn’t why I want to go. I have always had an innate desire to visit Ireland. I remember kids in my elementary class electing Ireland as a research topic, and it fascinated me even then.

Possibly I have watched too much Outlander? Women I have spoken with agree James Fraser is scrumptious in a kilt. Ahemm…. and without one. Plenty of other good reasons to watch the show, too!

With tensions being high still today between Northern/Southern Ireland, I am not sure if I would want to take the kids along. The scenery and culture is inciting. It looks like a lot of fun!

What to Like About Ireland

Honestly, my vacation spot doesn’t have to be out of the country. Or anywhere fancy. I am a laid-back kinda girl who thrives on simplicity.

We do have fifty states!

Until then — Calgon Take me Away!

 

 

Author:

Dreamer. Doer. Poet. Writer. Mom. Baker. Lover of Many Things.

Leave A Comment...

