Posted in Blogging, Writing

A Long Winter’s Nap- Poem- 50 Word Challenge.

A Long Winter’s Nap.

L.C. © 2016

Another long winter– passed.

The chill still clings to my bones.

I cannot awaken from this dismal dream.

How far down the rabbit hole did I go?

Stuck! I am stuck! I cannot wake up.

The world beneath my feet continues to spin.

Out-of-control. But this will not last.

Life is never as depressing as it seems.

#50wordchallenge

 

Author:

Dreamer. Doer. Poet. Writer. Mom. Baker. Lover of Many Things.

Leave A Comment...

