Posted in Writing

Writer Problems.

“I should write more,” I tell myself. But I don’t. I am not as committed as I should be. I know I am supposed to. I have had plenty of signs I should be. I’m just not.

“I’m too busy,” I tell myself. “Busy doing what?” Everything and nothing at the same time. I’ve become quite good at it. Perfected it even.

Sometimes I don’t feel like I have much to say. So I don’t. I make observations. Observations tell me all I need to know.

Only thing is I’m running out of excuses. I don’t write even though I like to because I feel like I’m awful at it. I have read it’s one of those writer problems.

I need to carve out the time and just do it. It is the only way I’m ever going to be good at it. I lack self-discipline and that is my problem. Maybe that could also be a writer problem.. Hmm.

“Writing is easy. All you have to do is cross out the wrong words.” Mark Twain.

Author:

Dreamer. Doer. Poet. Writer. Mom. Baker. Lover of Many Things.

Leave A Comment...

