Posted in Writing Classes

Going Great!

Happy to say my writing class is going great! I think I may have made it out of my block! It feels good to be writing again.

The assignments are challenging, but it’s alright. Life has been busy as usual. I’ve made time. I’m learning to adjust in light of everything.

I’ve been networking within my class. Reading more about writing. Dialogue in not my thing. It needs tweaking.

I know if I hit another block, I will do these things in the meantime. I will be alright.

I’ve learned lots of things can get in the way of your writing. The stress of life, illnesses, emotional turmoil, and well.. anything. It can zap your creativity right out of you! Doesn’t mean you aren’t a writer. For that short time, you may not have all of your juices flowing.

Time management was big for me. I don’t know if I mentioned that before. Being right-brained I tend to hate any routine. I get bored. Distracted easily.

When I had trouble with my assignments, I rearranged my desk. I made folders for the bills laying here in heaps (medical bills). I straightened things under my desk where I have my recipes. I truly believe clutter zaps some of your energy as well.

I WILL be posting more frequently. You might be laughing, but really I will.

Author:

Dreamer. Doer. Poet. Writer. Mom. Baker. Lover of Many Things.

Leave A Comment...

