Posted in Writing Classes

Andddd Here We Go!

Here I am! Holding up to my “thing.” I said I would write, and so here I am. The writing course drop-out. I took all the extra writing courses I could with the library. Though I took too many at a time.  If I took one I could have paid better attention, and socialized more with my classmates. But I tend to overdo things, I wanted to learn all I could at the same time… So I took 4 and got busy. This lead to an inactive status. So I can re-enroll.

I did good at first keeping up. My life becomes chaotic sometimes. The general idea to the writing classes was to learn all I could so I would write more. Though as I was taking them, I still didn’t know what I wanted to write. I did enjoy my poetry class, and did participate.

When I was younger, writing came second nature to me. It was natural. It still is, but I think about it more. I debate over word choice, and aim to please my audience. I have writing anxiety. The anxiety and becoming stuck in every day routine is partly responsible for holding me up.  When I was younger, I had all the time in the world to write. Now I have responsibilities. Oh, being an adult stinks sometimes!

The other.. writer’s block. Struggling over what to write. How it sounds. It’s agony. Today I decided I will make a list of things I want to write about. Topics. Things that inspire me. How it comes out.. Well, it is practice. Eventually something good has to come out of this noggin of mine.

Author:

Dreamer. Doer. Poet. Writer. Mom. Baker. Lover of Many Things.

Leave A Comment...

