Posted in Poetry

Lost.

Lost

©2014 lc

Nothing is the same to me anymore

I can’t seem to find my way

I’ve got lost somewhere I’ve never been before

But I’m sure I’ll make it back someday

I can’t explain what I feel

because it feels different from ever before

Everything just seems so surreal

I feel the hurt right down to the core

My heart aches and my eyes tear

I wish it weren’t true

I know that you will always be near

But part of me will always be missing because I lost you

You were so much more than my best friend

you were like my family

you were so young, the reasons I can’t comprehend

But it’s not up to me to question God’s reasoning

When night comes I stay up late and it seems so long

then I don’t want to get up in the morning

Because it hits me you are gone and I know the day awaits

but without you here it all feels so wrong

I think about you every day and I smile

I am glad I had 17 years with you in my life

I know you are happy where you are at now

We had all the time fate would allow

You really were the greatest friend I ever had

I will miss you with all of my soul

So until we meet again I guess

that I have to start marching forward and start letting this grief go.

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Dreamer. Doer. Poet. Writer. Mom. Baker. Lover of Many Things.

Leave A Comment...

