Posted in Poetry

Invisible.

 

Invisible

© LC 2013

I hope one day

that you feel the way

you have made me feel today

and every day

Invisible

You say with me you can be “you”

and that is wonderful news

you will never know what it is to feel the way I do

Invisible

I always thought

when you were married, you were never forgotten

but sometimes you make me feel so rotten

and so very invisible

Sometimes I feel like I cannot be me

Sometimes I feel like I cannot be free

To say whatever it is that is inside of my brain

So I refrain because what good would it do anyway?

Sometimes I wonder if

you really see me or if matter at all

Or If I am just here to take up space

You make me feel so very small

And invisible

Author:

Dreamer. Doer. Poet. Writer. Mom. Baker. Lover of Many Things.

Leave A Comment...

